CAHME Awards Program Mission:  

To recognize excellence in graduate healthcare management education within CAHME accredited programs in partnership with other health care organizations.

2017 CAHME Awards Luncheon
Date/ Time: Sunday, March 26, 2017 | 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM CT
Venue: Hilton Chicago | 720 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605| Boulevard A-C
Cost: Early Bird registration through Feb 25th: $110 | General: $150

Join us for the second annual award celebration that honors four CAHME programs that foster innovation and excellence in teaching to advance the quality of healthcare management education.

2017 CAHME Award Recipients:

1. CAHME/Cerner Award for Excellence in Healthcare Management Systems Education
Georgia State University | MBA/MHA Program
2. CAHME/Ascension Award for Excellence in Healthcare Leadership Development
Rush University | MS HSM Program
3. CAHME/Baylor Scott & White Health Award for Excellence in Quality Improvement Education
George Washington University | MHA Program
4. CAHME/Canon Solutions America Award for Sustainability in Healthcare Management Education and Practice
Xavier University | MHSA Program

We thank our distinguished Judges for their time and efforts to review the applications for the 2017 CAHME Awards Program.

CAHME/Cerner Award Judges:
John Glaser, PhD | Senior Vice President of Population Health and Global Strategy | Cerner Gerald Glandon, PhD | President & CEO | Association of University Programs In Health Administration (AUPHA)
Jonathan B. Perlin, MD, PhD, FACP | President, Clinical Services and Chief Medical Officer | Hospital Corporation of America (HCA)
Carla Smith, MA, CNM, FHIMSS | Executive Vice President | Health Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)

CAHME/Ascension Award Judges:
Frances Roy, EdD | Senior Vice President & Chief Talent Officer | Ascension
Cynthia (Sinde) Hahn, FACHE, CAE | Senior Vice President of Member Services | American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE)
Rulon Stacey, PhD, FACHE | Managing Director | Navigant Consulting
Thomas M. Priselac, MPH | President & CEO | Cedars-Sinai Health System

CAHME/Baylor Scott & White Health Award Judges:
David J. Ballard, MD, PhD, MSPH, FACP | Chief Quality Officer & President of STEEEP Global Institute | Baylor Scott & White Health
Brent James, MD | Chief Quality Officer | Intermountain Healthcare
David Nash, MD, MBA | Dean, Jefferson College of Population Health | Thomas Jefferson University
Daniel J. West, Jr., PhD, FACHE | Professor & Chair; Department of Health Administration and Human Resources | The University of Scranton

CAHME/Canon Solutions America Award Judges:
Paul Murphy | Vice President, Major Accounts and Vertical Markets, Enterprise Services and Solutions | Canon Solutions America
Ken Kates, MBA, FACHE | CEO; Associate Vice President | University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics; UI Healthcare
Kecia Ray, EdD | Executive Director | Digital Center for Education; eRepublic
Doreen Murner, MBA | CEO | National Association of Educational Procurement (NAEP)

A Glimpse of the 2016 CAHME Awards Luncheon

2016 CAHME/Cerner Award Recipient: UNC Chapel Hill

2016 CAHME/Ascension Award Recipient: Xavier University