CAHME Announces Three New Standards Council Members: Bhuyan, Bridgwater, and Jones.

The Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) announced 3 new members will join the Standards Council: Soumitra Bhuyan, PhD, Associate Professor from Rutgers University- New Brunswick; Cherise Bridgwater, MBA, CHFP, FACHE, Director, Accreditation and Operations from Baylor University; and Maureen Jones, PhD, RN, MHA Program Director from the University of Kentucky. The additions are effective July 1, 2022 and are for a three-year term.

“The Standards Council and the CAHME team are looking forward to working with Soumitra, Cherise and Maureen to impact the next generation of healthcare leaders,” said James Lineberger, MHA, PhD, FACMPE, FACHE, CAHME’s Standards Council Chair, and Executive Director at Anesthesia Associates of Boise. “They are passionate educators who have a track record of enabling students to meet their full potential and become leaders in healthcare.”

“Soumitra, Cherise and Maureen are CAHME Fellows who have been site visitors, and also have served on committees and taskforces,” said Anthony Stanowski, DHA, FACHE, President and CEO of CAHME. “Through their service, they have demonstrated their commitment to CAHME’s mission of advancing the quality of healthcare management education.”